Questions that we got asked again and again- quickly answered

I lost my MensaCard. What do I have to do?
Since the guest MensaCard does not contain any personal data and does not require access authorisation (e.g. pin), third parties can also use it as a means of payment in our facilities, i.e. a finder of your card can pay with your credit balance at any time.
So treat your card like cash and make sure you note the 10-digit card number on the back of the card at the bottom right. You can only block your card with this number. An honest finder may hand it in at our lost and found office.
Should you lose your card or have a defect, please contact us as soon as possible to block it via email: mensacard@stw-vp.de or Monday-Thursday from 08:00 am - 3:00 pm and Friday from 08:30 am - 3:00 pm via phone: 06341 - 9179-0. You can obtain our MensaCard information flyer here.
Where can I pay with cash?
You can only pay with cash at our cafeteria cash desks, the canteen counter is cashless. The only exception is the salad bar, where the meals are charged according to weight and you may have to pay something in cash in addition to your cafeteria ticket
We would like to eat with a larger group of visitors in the Canteen. What do I have to do?
You can purchase meal vouchers from us in advance of your event. We will then produce more food for your guests for that day. Please note that these meal vouchers can no longer be returned. You can, however, use the remaining vouchers at any time later for your institute or your customers at our canteen counter. Uncashed cards do not lose their value. You keep the cards yourself and distribute them to your guests on your own responsibility.
Larger groups of visitors - for example within the context of a university event - must be registered with our kitchen management 14 days in advance, as we have to buy and produce the necessary additional food for your guests. Please contact our kitchen manager - Mr. Reinhard Rinck (phone: +49 (0)6341 9179-146, fax: +49 (0)6341 9179-16, Mail: mensald@stw-vp.de).
Regular catering outside the house will be charged as before. For catering of your event please use the form under the menu item Catering.
I would like to eat as a guest/ employee/ with my guests in the Landauer Mensa. What do I have to do?
Mensa Fortstraße 7
I eat regularly in the canteen:
Please buy a guest card (MensaCard) at the cafeteria cash desk for a deposit of 10 Euro. The card can then be topped up with the desired amount at the revaluator (building E - corridor in front of the Mensa) using an EC card. It is not possible to top up with cash. After the top-up, go to the food counter as usual and pay digitally with the MensaCard. If the card is no longer needed, it can be returned at the cafeteria cash desk for a refund of the deposit.

As a staff member/ guest, I only want to eat once/ very rarely in the cafeteria:
Green meal vouchers can be purchased for cash during meal times (11:30 - 13:30) in the administration (room 001 in the e-building/ please ring the bell). You can redeem your meal voucher in the Mensa at counter 1, 2, at the special stand or at the salad bar. An additional payment in cash may be necessary at the salad bar if the plate filling exceeds the value of your voucher, because here you will be charged according to weight.

I want to eat with guests of my faculty (max. 5) in the canteen:
Green meal vouchers for your guests can be purchased for cash during meal times (11:30 - 13:30 hrs) in the administration (room 001 in the e-building / please ring the bell). A receipt for the spent amount can be issued upon request. You redeem the meal vouchers in the Mensa at counter 1, 2, at the special stand or at the salad bar. An additional payment for your guests in cash may be necessary at the salad bar if the plate filling exceeds the value of the voucher, as here the payment is based on weight. Please inform your guests of this.

Mensa Bürgerstraße 23
I eat regularly in the canteen:
You can purchase a guest card for a deposit of 10 euros at the cafeteria cash desk. The refill with the desired amount from 10 Euro can then be made directly at the cafeteria cash register in cash. Then queue up at the food counter and pay your meal digitally in the future.

I only want to eat once or very rarely in the canteen:
Please report your request to the cafeteria cash desk. The staff has a chip card coded for "guests" on site. This will be loaded with the desired amount against cash payment. The card remains with the cashier. The student then goes to the food counter and the corresponding amount for the meal is debited directly from the card.

I want to eat with my faculty guests (max. 5) in the canteen:
This works analogously to the procedure for a one-time meal. Simply speak to our staff at the cafeteria cash desk. A receipt for the amount spent can be issued on request.

Further Question

If you got further questions just send us an email at mensacard@stw-vp.de.

Fragen, die uns immer wieder gestellt werden - schnell beantwortet!

Ich habe meine MensaCard verloren. Was muss ich tun?
Da die Gäste-MensaCard keine personenbezogenen Daten enthält und keine Zugangsberechtigung (z.B. Pin) erfordert, ist sie auch für Dritte als Zahlungsmittel in unseren Einrichtungen einsetzbar, sprich: Ein Finder deiner Karte kann jederzeit mit deinem Guthaben bei uns bezahlen.
Behandle deine Karte also wie Bargeld und notiere dir unbedingt die 10-stellige Kartennummer auf der Rückseite der Karte unten rechts. Nur mit dieser Nummer kannst du deine Karte sperren lassen. Eventuell gibt sie ja ein ehrlicher Finder bei uns im Fundbüro ab.

Solltest du die Karte doch einmal verlieren oder einen Defekt haben, melde dich schnellstmöglich bei uns zur Sperrung unter:
mensacard@stw-vp.de oder Mo. - Do. von 08:00 - 15:00 Uhr und Fr. von 08:30 - 15:00 Uhr unter Tel.: 06341 - 9179-0.
Wo kann ich mit Bargeld zahlen?
Du kannst nur an unseren Cafeteria-Kassen mit Bargeld bezahlen, die Mensaausgabe funktioniert bargeldlos. Einzige Ausnahme ist die Salatbar, wo die Speisen nach Gewicht abgerechnet werden.
Ich möchte mit einer Besuchergruppe größer als zehn Personen in der Mensa essen. Was muss ich tun?
Wenn du mit einer Besuchergruppe größer als zehn Personen bei uns essen möchtest, musst du im Vorfeld deiner Veranstaltung Essensmarken auf Rechnung bei uns beziehen. Wir produzieren dann für diesen Tag entsprechend mehr Essen für deine Gäste. Bitte beachte, dass diese Essensmarken nicht mehr zurückgegeben werden können. Du kannst übrig gebliebene Marken aber jederzeit später noch für dein Institut oder deine Kunden bei uns an der Mensaausgabe aufbrauchen. Uneingelöste Marken verlieren ihren Wert nicht. Du musst sie selbst aufbewahren und diese in Eigenverantwortung an deine Gäste verteilen.

Größere Besuchergruppen - zum Beispiel im Rahmen einer universitären Veranstaltung - sind unbedingt 14 Tage vorher bei unserer Küchenleitung anzumelden, da wir die notwendigen zusätzlichen Essen für deine Gäste einkaufen und produzieren müssen. Bitte kontaktiere unseren Küchenleiter - Herrn Reinhard Rinck (Tel.: +49 (0)6341 9179-146, Fax: +49 (0)6341 9179-16, Mail: mensald@stw-vp.de).

Reguläre Caterings außer Haus werden wie bisher in Rechnung gestellt. Bitte nutzen Sie für ein Catering ihrer Veranstaltung das Formular unter dem Menüpunkt Catering.
Ich möchte als Gast oder Bediensteter mit meinen Gästen in der Landauer Mensa essen. Wie mache ich das?
Mensa Fortstraße 7

Ich esse regelmäßig in der Mensa:

Bitte erwirb eine Gästekarte (MensaCard) an der Cafeteriakasse gegen ein Pfand in Höhe von 10 Euro. Die Karte kann dann am Aufwerter (Gebäude E - Flur vor der Mensa) per EC-Karte mit dem gewünschten Betrag aufgeladen werden. Eine Aufladung mit Bargeld ist nicht möglich. Gehe nach der Aufladung wie gewohnt an die Essensausgabe und zahle dort digital mit der MensaCard. Wenn die Karte nicht mehr benötigt wird, kann Sie an der Cafeteriakasse gegen Erstattung des Pfands zurückgegeben werden.

Ich will als Bediensteter oder Gast nur einmal/sehr selten in der Mensa essen:

Grüne Essensmarken können während der Essenszeiten (11:30 - 13:30 Uhr) in der Verwaltung (Raum 001 - gleich hinter dem Aufwerter im E-Gebäude - bitte klingeln) gegen Bargeld erworben werden. Du kannst die Essensmarke in der Mensa an den Schaltern 1 oder 2, am Sonderstand oder an der Salatbar einlösen. An der Salatbar kann gegebenenfalls eine Zuzahlung in bar erforderlich werden, wenn die Tellerfüllung den Wert deiner Marke übersteigt, denn hier wird nach Gewicht abgerechnet.

Ich will mit Gästen meiner Fakultät (max. 5 ) in der Mensa essen:

Grüne Essensmarken für deine Gäste können während der Essenszeiten (11:30 - 13:30 Uhr) in der Verwaltung (Raum 001 - gleich hinter dem Aufwerter im E-Gebäude / bitte klingeln) gegen Bargeld erworben werden. Auf Wunsch kann dir eine Quittung für den verausgabten Betrag ausgestellt werden. Du kannst die Essensmarken in der Mensa am Schalter 1, 2, am Sonderstand oder an der Salatbar einlösen. An der Salatbar kann gegebenenfalls eine Zuzahlung für deine Gäste in bar erforderlich werden, wenn die Tellerfüllung den Wert der Marke übersteigt, denn hier wird nach Gewicht abgerechnet. Teile dies bitte deinen Gästen mit.

Mensa Bürgerstraße 23

Ich esse regelmäßig in der Mensa:

Du kannst eine Gästekarte gegen Pfand in Höhe von 10 Euro an der Cafeteriakasse erwerben. Die Aufladung mit dem gewünschten Betrag ab 10 Euro kann dann direkt an der Cafeteriakasse bar vorgenommen werden. Stelle dich dann an der Essensausgabe an und bezahle künftig dein Essen digital.

Ich will nur einmal/ sehr selten in der Mensa essen:

Melde dich mit deinem Anliegen bitte an der Cafeteriakasse. Die Mitarbeiter*innen haben vor Ort eine auf „Gäste“ codierte Chipkarte. Diese wird um den gewünschten Betrag gegen Barzahlung aufgeladen. Die Karte verbleibt beim Kassenpersonal. Der Studierende geht dann an die Essensausgabe und der entsprechende Betrag für das Essen wird direkt von der Karte abgebucht.

Ich will mit meinen Fakultäts-Gästen (max. 5) in der Mensa essen:

Das funktioniert analog zum Vorgehen wie bei einem einmaligen Essen. Sprich einfach unsere Mitarbeiter*innen an der Cafeteriakasse an. Auf Wunsch kann dir eine Quittung für den verausgabten Betrag ausgestellt werden.